NBA releases summer league schedule

The 2016 Brooklyn Nets summer league team in action. (AP)

The NBA has officially released their NBA Summer League schedule, which will see a record 24 teams participate in a 67-game competition. The 11-day event will begin on July 7 and continue through July 17, and all games will be played at either the Cox Pavilion or Thomas & Mack Center in Las Vegas.

The Brooklyn Nets will play three games in the first four days, starting with the second game on the Day 1 slate against Atlanta and continuing with battles against Milwaukee (July 9) and New Orleans (July 10). All 24 teams then advance to the championship tournament, which carries a two-game minimum and runs July 12-17.

Elsewhere, the headlining game is the July 8 tilt between the Celtics and Lakers, who have the first and second selections of the 2017 NBA Draft, respectively, and the July 17 championship game will be broadcast for the very first time on ESPN.

You can view the full schedule here, courtesy of the NBA.